Log in

Webinar - European Ecommerce Opportunities

  • 20 May 2020
  • 17:30
  • Online

Just like in North America, the Corona crisis is reshaping the European retail landscape. Consumers are turning to the internet for their lifestyle needs and continue to be even more demanding. How can Dutch & Canadian brands reach those online customers and fulfill online orders efficiently?

You can join this 45-minute, free webinar on 20th May at 8.30 PT / 11.30 EDT / 16.30 UK / 17.30 CET

Feel free to forward the event to any company that could be interested: https://www.eventbrite.nl/e/webinar-european-e-commerce-opportunities-in-times-of-social-distancing-registration-104308142462

Topics:

  • Opportunities and challenges in the European e-commerce market
  • Common pitfalls for North American and UK brands
  • Fulfillment models for various product categories
  • Ramifications of COVID-19 in the European last mile
  • How to deal with “the beast” named VAT
  • Stories of success and failure
  • Q&A

Speakers:

Sara Lone - Chief Researcher at InternetRetailing

InternetRetailing is the leading title for professionals in multichannel retail and ecommerce across the UK & Europe, providing insight, analysis, in-depth research and events, focused on driving performance in our dynamic sector. Before heading research at InternetRetailing, Sara has led the research group at the Ecommerce Foundation where she has produced insightful reports together with 24 European national e-commerce associations

Stan de Caluwe – Sr. Supply Chain Solutions Manager at Holland International Distribution Council (HIDC)

Holland International Distribution Council (HIDC) is a private, non-profit organization representing the Dutch logistics sector. It comprises 300 member companies, varying from large scale multinational 3rd party logistics companies to smaller, specialised fulfilment providers and professional service providers. Stan helps small and large international brands make a smooth entry into the European market by providing answers to European supply chain challenges. He has assisted approximately 200 U.S. companies in his 5 years at HIDC in the search for the optimal fulfilment set-up.

Presented by Boudewijn Barth, Head of NFIA Southeast USA at Netherlands Foreign Investment Agency

Netherlands-Canada Chamber of Commerce | Wilhelminastraat 184 HS | 1054 WT Amsterdam| The Netherlands | +31 (70) 2210 555 | info@nccc.trade 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software